New here? Sign Up Have an account?

Life's Full But Not Complete

A vegetarian of 25 years, a teacher of English to adult immigrants, a social justice and animal rights activist, an environmentalist, an organic food gardener who's concerned about living in the most healthy manner possible, (I do lapse with sweets at times) physically active, independent
In awkward situations, I often come up with remarks that make others laugh

Sign Up 100% FREE to Get In Touch

Signup Free Today

Vegetarian Preferences

Type of vegetarian:Ovo vegetarian

Appearance

EthnicityCaucasian / White
National heritageGerman
BuildSlender
Height163 cm
Eye ColorBlue
Hair ColorSalt and pepper
Hair LengthShoulder length
Best featureEyes
Body ArtNone
Health ConditionNo special Health Conditions
My AttractivenessAttractive

Situation

Relationship StatusDivorced
Has childrenOne
Wants kidsNo
Housing SituationAll is calm
Living ArrangementsWith kid(s)
Wants to RelocateNo
Have PetsCat, Dog, Other
Has a carYes

Education & Employment

EducationUniversity Masters
SpecialtyEducation / Academic
Employment StatusPart-time
Job TitleTeacher of English to Adult Immigrants

Leisure & Fun

TV preferencesI wish I had a TV
Favorite TV showsLaw & Order
Monk
Favorite movies typesComedy, Romance, Drama, Documentary, Family
Favorite moviesGandhi
Out of Africa
Tootsie
Music typesClassical, Latin, Folk
Reading selectionAuto-biography, Fiction, Health, Nature
Favorite booksToo many to list
Idea of funDoing anything and everything with someone I care about
Going to family events
Going to the theater, concerts, movies, restaurants
HobbiesReading, Learning, Music, Movies, Family, Dining, Theater, Cooking, Gardening, Volunteering

Personality

SmokerDon't smoke
DrinkingDon't drink
Social behaviorFriendly
Friends describe asFriendly
Sense of humorFriendly
My great timeHanging out with friends, Staying at home, Trying new things, The movies, Relaxing, Reading a book, Going to a concert, Going to a museum
Always wanted to tryI'm not sure what I may have missed in life. However, if someone points out something that sounds appealing, I might give it a shot.

Views

Political viewsLiberal
ReligionAgnostic
Attend religious servicesNever
Goal in lifeTo provide support in as many ways as I can to individuals, organizations, etc. so that I can feel at the end of my life that somehow, in some small way, I've contributed toward making the world a better place. It seems to be such an insurmountable task, but I'm compelled to make the effort. So, through my profession as an ESL teacher, as a volunteer in my community, through giving a home to unwanted animals, etc. I reach out.

I know that I need to take care of myself as well. I've been married and divorced twice. The first relationship was 22 years, the second was 16 years. I take full responsibility for making poor choices with both husbands.

It is my goal to finally make a good choice. It was never my plan to be looking for a partner at this stage of my life. If I reach the end of my life having succeeded in finding a compatible union, I will feel fulfilled. If this void in my life is filled, my sense is that I will have so much more to offer because I will be so content.

Looking For

Must haveIntelligence, Good Looks, Humor, Empathy, Sensitivity, Wit, Thoughtfulness
Look for in a partnerA MAN WHO:
Cares about the quality of the final chapters of his life and about the woman who may share that time with him. Thus he's written in depth both about himself and about the woman who he is looking for in preparing his profile for this site.
Is honest and compassionate
Is healthy and takes good care of his body without veering into hypochondria
Is respectful of individuals from different cultures, language backgrounds, and ethnicities
Agrees, as I do, that a relationship should evolve gradually over time in order to build a strong foundation
Agrees, as I do, that should the relationship become a "serious" one, that both of us would be monogamous
On the first dateI don't feel that such a decision is mine to make. That's one that both partners need to agree upon. However, my thoughts are that the location should certainly be a public one, perhaps a restaurant or a park. A daylight meeting might be the most comfortable for a first time meeting.