New here? Sign Up Have an account?

Different, in a good way.

My ideal woman will have a sharp mind and a good sense of humor. She takes good care of herself, is honest, compassionate, and is financially responsible. Mutual physical attraction is important. I generally find myself most attracted to women who have a slender or athletic body type. Some free time and finances to travel would be nice!

I have great love and compassion for animals, and you must too. If you’ve never had an emotional bond with a pet, we will not fully understand each other. If hunting and fishing are among your interests, no need to read further.

I’ve been a vegetarian for a long time, primarily for humane reasons, though health benefits and environmental benefits have been a nice side-effect. You need not be a vegetarian, but must understand and respect it, and it would be nice if you were “close” or “open for trying it”.

My Grandpa used to say: “When you work, work hard. And when you play, play hard. And don’t get the two mixed up.” I try to follow that philosophy.

Most find me easy to talk with, though I am a bit reserved. I work hard to keep myself fit... physically, mentally, and emotionally. I am organized and neat, though not fanatical. I have a good sense of humor, am honest, financially responsible, and level-headed. Good manners and good grammar are important to me.

I don't drink, by choice. I have nothing ethical against it, but if you want to drink with someone or you find touring wineries interesting, I'm not your guy. I'm also not for you if you have a deep faith in God... I'm a free-thinker.

One more note... on a previous internet-dating site, I made a commitment to respond to all messages and inquiries, which I managed to keep for the year I was enrolled. Sadly, that could be difficult at times due to time constraints, so I'm going to be more practical this time around. I truly appreciate any contact I receive, but please don't take it personally if you don't hear back from me. I know you understand, and are dealing with the same issues in your own way. Best of luck!

Sign Up 100% FREE to Get In Touch

Signup Free Today

Appearance

EthnicityCaucasian / White
National heritageAmerican
BuildAthletic / toned
Height5' 11" (180 cm)
Eye ColorBrown
Hair ColorBrown
Hair LengthNeck length
Facial HairShaved
Body ArtNone
Health ConditionNo special Health Conditions

Education & Employment

EducationUniversity Doctorate
SpecialtyMedical / Health
Employment StatusFull-time
Annual income$50,000 - $100,000
Job Titleveterinarian

Leisure & Fun

TV preferencesNews, Documentaries, Dramas, Situation comedies, Instructional, Sports, Reality shows
Favorite movies typesAction, Comedy, Drama, Documentary, Thriller, Adult
Music typesRock, Pop, Blues
Favorite artistsAdele, Alanis Morissette, Elton John, Norah Jones, many others old and new
Reading selectionFiction, Health, Home & Garden, Humor, Instructional, Philosophy, Reference, Poetry, Science, Technical
HobbiesExercising, Sports, Reading, Learning, TV, Movies, Travel, Gardening, Camping, Playing cards

Personality

SmokerDon't smoke
DrinkingDon't drink
Social behaviorReserved
My great timeHanging out with friends, Staying at home, The movies, Relaxing, Reading a book, TV, Going to a museum

Views

Political viewsLiberal
ReligionAtheist
Attend religious servicesNever

Looking For

Must haveIntelligence, Good Looks, Humor, Great skills, Empathy, Sensitivity, Wit, Thoughtfullness